Full-Time Faculty

Fall 2022 Full-Time Faculty Office HoursPDF File Opens in new window

Full-time faculty
Faculty Specializations Office Email

Marlin Blaine, Ph.D
Marlin Blaine, Ph.D.
Professor 


Comparative Literature, Medieval Literature, and Renaissance Literature


GH-444


mblaine@fullerton.edu

 

BoMariaL

L. Maria Bo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 

Diasporic Asian Literature, Asian American Literature, 20th Century Multi-Ethnic U.S. Literature, Comparative Literature, Critical Translation Theory, Critical Race Theory

 

 

GH-434

 

lmbo@fullerton.edu

 

CornelBonca
Cornel Bonca, Ph.D.
Professor


20th and 21st century American literature; Fiction Writing; Postmodernism; Critical Theory; the 1960s


GH-443

 

cbonca@fullerton.edu


Dr. April Brannon
April Brannon, Ph.D.
Professor / English Education Coordinator


Children's and Young Adult Literature, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


GH-439


abrannon@fullerton.edu

 

LeslieBruce

Leslie Bruce, Ph.D.
Full-Time Lecturer

Advanced Composition

GH-435

lbruce@fullerton.eduOpens in new window

 

LanaDalley
Lana L. Dalley, Ph.D.
Professor / Department Vice Chair


19th-Century British Literature and Gender Studies


GH-426


ldalley@fullerton.edu


Dr. Sheryl Fontaine
Sheryl Fontaine, Ph.D.
Professor / Dean, HSS


Creative Writing, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


H-211


sfontaine@fullerton.edu


Erin Hollis, Ph.D
Erin Hollis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


20th Century British Literature, Popular Culture, Film, and Genre Studies


GH-404


ehollis@fullerton.edu


Dr. Susan Jacobsen
Susan Jacobsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


18th Century Literature


GH-429


sjacobsen@fullerton.edu

 

David Kelman
David Kelman, Ph.D.
Professor 


19th- and 20th-century Latin American literature, 20th-century American literature, 20th-century European novel, detective and crime fiction, science fiction, film and literature, trauma and testimony, literary theory, comparative literature.


GH-438


dkelman@fullerton.edu


Stephen J. Mexal, Ph.D
Stephen J. Mexal, Ph.D.
Professor 


Early & 19th Century American Literature and 20th Century American Literature 


GH-432


smexal@fullerton.edu


Dr. Franz Mueller
Franz Mueller, Ph.D.
Professor / Linguistics Graduate Adviser


Linguistics, Grammar, and Phonology


GH-421


fmueller@fullerton.edu


Brian Michael Norton, Ph.D
Brian Michael Norton, Ph.D.
Professor


18th Century English and Comparative Literature


GH-437


bnorton@fullerton.edu

Edward Pinuelas, Ph.D

Edward Piñuelas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Comparative Literature, African Diaspora literature and film, and Postcolonial Theory and Critical Race Theory

 

GH-428

 

epinuelas@fullerton.edu


Irena Praitis, Ph.D
Irena Praitis, Ph.D.
Professor / Department Chair


20th Century American Literature, Creative Writing, Postcolonial Studies, Popular Culture, Film, Genre Studies, Ethnic American Literature, and Literature of the Americas


GH-323B / GH-442


ipraitis@fullerton.edu


Chris Ruiz-Velasco, Ph.D
Chris Ruiz-Velasco, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Early & 19th Century American Literature, 20th Century American Literature, and Literary Theory


GH-406


cruizvelasco@fullerton.edu


David Sandner, Ph.D
David Sandner, Ph.D.
Professor / English Graduate Adviser


18th Century Literature, 19th Century British Literature, Creative Writing, Popular Culture, Film, Genre Studies, and Children's and Young Adult Literature


GH-441


dsandner@fullerton.edu

Nicoleseymour
Nicole Seymour, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Contemporary American literature, culture, and film; environmental humanities/ecocriticism; gender and sexuality studies

GH-440

nseymour@fullerton.edu


Patricia Schneider-Zioga, Ph.D
Patricia Schneider-Zioga, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Linguistics Program Coordinator

The syntax of agreement, Bantu languages, Modern Greek, Austronesian languages, dyslexia.


GH-422


pzioga@fullerton.edu


Dr. Kay Stanton
Kay Stanton, Ph.D.
Professor


Renaissance Literature


GH-402


kstanton@fullerton.edu

 

Kenneth Van Bik, Ph.D.

Kenneth Van Bik, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

 

Language and Linguistics

 

 

GH-424 

 

 

kvanbik@fullerton.edu 

 

elisewang

Elise Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 

 

Medieval Literature; Legal History and Theory; Critical Race Theory; Global Middle Ages; Comparative Literature

 

 

GH-427 

 

 

elwang@fullerton.edu 


Dr. Stephen Westbrook
Stephen Westbrook, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Creative Writing, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


GH-446


swestbrook@fullerton.edu


J. Chris Westgate, Ph.D
J. Chris Westgate, Ph.D.

Professor 


19th Century American Literature, 20th Century American Literature, Drama, Popular Culture, Film, and Genre Studies


GH-436


jcwestgate@fullerton.edu

Bonnie Williams
Bonnie Williams-Farrier, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Writing Center Director

 

Rhetoric and Composition, Writing Program Administration, Writing Center Theory, Critical Race Theory, Critical Studies in Literacy and Pedagogy, African American Rhetoric, African American Language and Literacy, Language Policy, and Linguistic Diversity. 

 

GH-401 

 

bonniewilliams@fullerton.edu 


Heping Zhao, Ph.D
Heping Zhao, Ph.D.
Professor


Comparative Literature, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education.


GH-431


hepingzhao@fullerton.edu