Javascript option maybe disabled on your browser. Although contents will be accessible, certain javascript functionality is unavailable.

 California State University, Fullerton

Full-time Faculty

A B C D F G H J K M N O P R S W Z

 Faculty Specializations Office Email

Marlin Blaine, Ph.D
Marlin Blaine, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 


Comparative Literature, Medieval Literature, and Renaissance Literature


UH-444


mblaine@fullerton.edu


Dr. Cornel Bonca 
Cornel Bonca, Ph.D.
Professor


20th and 21st century American literature; Fiction Writing; Postmodernism; Critical Theory; the 1960s


UH-443


cbonca@fullerton.edu


Dr. April Brannon
April Brannon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / English Education Coordinator


Children's and Young Adult Literature, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


UH-439


abrannon@fullerton.edu

 

Photo of Dr. Leslie Bruce

Leslie Bruce, Ph.D.
Full-Time Lecturer

Advanced Composition

UH-435

lbruce@fullerton.edu


Ellen Caldwell, Ph.D
Ellen Caldwell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Renaissance Literature, Gender Studies, and Popular Culture, Film and Genre Studies


UH-434


ecaldwell@fullerton.edu


Dr. Angela Della Volpe

Angela Della Volpe, Ph.D.
Professor

 

Linguistics, Grammar, and Phonology

 UH-424 adellavolpe@fullerton.edu

 

Lana L. Dalley, Ph.D
Lana L. Dalley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Department Chair


19th-Century British Literature and Gender Studies


UH-323


ldalley@fullerton.edu


Dr. Sheryl Fontaine
Sheryl Fontaine, Ph.D
Professor / Dean, HSS


Creative Writing, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


H-211


sfontaine@fullerton.edu


Erin Hollis, Ph.D
Erin Hollis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


20th Century British Literature, Popular Culture, Film, and Genre Studies


UH-404


ehollis@fullerton.edu


Dr. Susan Jacobsen
Susan Jacobsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Director, University Honors Program


18th Century Literature


PLN-120


sjacobsen@fullerton.edu


Kelman
David Kelman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


19th- and 20th-century Latin American literature, 20th-century American literature, 20th-century European novel, detective and crime fiction, science fiction, film and literature, trauma and testimony, literary theory, comparative literature.


UH-438


dkelman@fullerton.edu


Stephen J. Mexal, Ph.D
Stephen J. Mexal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Department Vice Chair


Early & 19th Century American Literature and 20th Century American Literature 


UH-432


smexal@fullerton.edu


Dr. Franz Mueller
Franz Mueller, Ph.D.
Professor


Linguistics, Grammar, and Phonology


UH-421


fmueller@fullerton.edu


Helen Mugambi, Ph.D
Helen Mugambi, Ph.D.
Professor


Comparative Literature, Postcolonial Studies, Ethnic American Literature, and Literature of the Americas


UH-430


hmugambi@fullerton.edu


Brian Michael Norton, Ph.D
Brian Michael Norton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


18th Century English and Comparative Literature


UH-437


bnorton@fullerton.edu


Dr. Natalie Operstein
Natalie Operstein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor


Linguistics, Grammar, and Phonology


UH-426


noperstein@fullerton.edu


Irena Praitis, Ph.D
Irena Praitis, Ph.D.
Professor


20th Century American Literature, Creative Writing, Postcolonial Studies, Popular Culture, Film, Genre Studies, Ethnic American Literature, and Literature of the Americas


UH-442


ipraitis@fullerton.edu


Chris Ruiz-Velasco, Ph.D
Chris Ruiz-Velasco, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Early & 19th Century American Literature, 20th Century American Literature, and Literary Theory


UH-406


cruizvelasco@fullerton.edu


David Sandner, Ph.D
David Sandner, Ph.D.
Professor


18th Century Literature, 19th Century British Literature, Creative Writing, Popular Culture, Film, Genre Studies, and Children's and Young Adult Literature


UH-441


dsandner@fullerton.edu

 n_seymour
Nicole Seymour, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Contemporary American literature, culture, and film; environmental humanities/ecocriticism; gender and sexuality studies

UH-440

nseymour@fullerton.edu


Patricia Schneider-Zioga, Ph.D
Patricia Schneider-Zioga, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

The syntax of agreement, Bantu languages, Modern Greek, Austronesian languages, dyslexia.


UH-422


pzioga@fullerton.edu

Yichin Shen, Ph.D
Yichin Shen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Comparative Literature, Postcolonial Studies, Ethnic American Literature, and Literature of the Americas


UH-427


yshen@fullerton.edu


Dr. Kay Stanton
Kay Stanton, Ph.D.
Professor


Renaissance Literature


UH-402


kstanton@fullerton.edu

 

Martha Webber, Ph.D.

Martha Webber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Rhetoric and Composition

 

UH-447 

 

mwebber@fullerton.edu 


Dr. Stephen Westbrook
Stephen Westbrook, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Creative Writing, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


UH-446


swestbrook@fullerton.edu


J. Chris Westgate, Ph.D
J. Chris Westgate, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Graduate Adviser


19th Century American Literature, 20th Century American Literature, Drama, Popular Culture, Film, and Genre Studies


UH-436


jcwestgate@fullerton.edu

 

Bonnie Williams
Bonnie Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Rhetoric and Composition

 

UH-401 

 

bonniewilliams@fullerton.edu 


Heping Zhao, Ph.D
Heping Zhao, Ph.D.
Professor


Comparative Literature, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education.


UH-431


hzhao@fullerton.edu