Full-Time Faculty

Faculty Specializations Office Email

Marlin Blaine, Ph.D
Marlin Blaine, Ph.D.
Professor 


Comparative Literature, Medieval Literature, and Renaissance Literature


GH-444


mblaine@fullerton.edu


Dr. Cornel Bonca
Cornel Bonca, Ph.D.
Professor


20th and 21st century American literature; Fiction Writing; Postmodernism; Critical Theory; the 1960s


GH-443


cbonca@fullerton.edu


Dr. April Brannon
April Brannon, Ph.D.
Professor / English Education Coordinator


Children's and Young Adult Literature, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


GH-439


abrannon@fullerton.edu

 

Photo of Dr. Leslie Bruce

Leslie Bruce, Ph.D.
Full-Time Lecturer

Advanced Composition

GH-435

lbruce@fullerton.eduOpens in new window

Lana L. Dalley, Ph.D
Lana L. Dalley, Ph.D.
Professor 


19th-Century British Literature and Gender Studies


GH-426


ldalley@fullerton.edu


Dr. Sheryl Fontaine
Sheryl Fontaine, Ph.D
Professor / Dean, HSS


Creative Writing, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


H-211


sfontaine@fullerton.edu


Erin Hollis, Ph.D
Erin Hollis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


20th Century British Literature, Popular Culture, Film, and Genre Studies


GH-404


ehollis@fullerton.edu


Dr. Susan Jacobsen
Susan Jacobsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


18th Century Literature


GH-429


sjacobsen@fullerton.edu


David Kelman, Ph.D
David Kelman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 


19th- and 20th-century Latin American literature, 20th-century American literature, 20th-century European novel, detective and crime fiction, science fiction, film and literature, trauma and testimony, literary theory, comparative literature.


GH-438


dkelman@fullerton.edu


Stephen J. Mexal, Ph.D
Stephen J. Mexal, Ph.D.
Professor / Department Chair


Early & 19th Century American Literature and 20th Century American Literature 


GH-323B/

GH-432


smexal@fullerton.edu


Dr. Franz Mueller
Franz Mueller, Ph.D.
Professor


Linguistics, Grammar, and Phonology


GH-421


fmueller@fullerton.edu


Brian Michael Norton, Ph.D
Brian Michael Norton, Ph.D.
Professor


18th Century English and Comparative Literature


GH-437


bnorton@fullerton.edu

Edward Pinuelas, Ph.D

Edward Pi ñ uelas, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

 

Comparative Literature, African Diaspora literature and film, and Postcolonial Theory and Critical Race Theory

 

GH-428

 

epinuelas@fullerton.edu


Irena Praitis, Ph.D
Irena Praitis, Ph.D.
Professor / Department Vice Chair


20th Century American Literature, Creative Writing, Postcolonial Studies, Popular Culture, Film, Genre Studies, Ethnic American Literature, and Literature of the Americas


GH-442


ipraitis@fullerton.edu


Chris Ruiz-Velasco, Ph.D
Chris Ruiz-Velasco, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Early & 19th Century American Literature, 20th Century American Literature, and Literary Theory


GH-406


cruizvelasco@fullerton.edu


David Sandner, Ph.D
David Sandner, Ph.D.
Professor / Graduate Adviser


18th Century Literature, 19th Century British Literature, Creative Writing, Popular Culture, Film, Genre Studies, and Children's and Young Adult Literature


GH-441


dsandner@fullerton.edu

n_seymour
Nicole Seymour, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Contemporary American literature, culture, and film; environmental humanities/ecocriticism; gender and sexuality studies

GH-440

nseymour@fullerton.edu


Patricia Schneider-Zioga, Ph.D
Patricia Schneider-Zioga, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

The syntax of agreement, Bantu languages, Modern Greek, Austronesian languages, dyslexia.


GH-422


pzioga@fullerton.edu


Dr. Kay Stanton
Kay Stanton, Ph.D.
Professor


Renaissance Literature


GH-402


kstanton@fullerton.edu

Kenneth Van Bik, Ph.D.

Kenneth Van Bik, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Language and Linguistics

 

GH-424 

 

kvanbik@fullerton.edu 


Dr. Stephen Westbrook
Stephen Westbrook, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Creative Writing, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education


GH-446


swestbrook@fullerton.edu


J. Chris Westgate, Ph.D
J. Chris Westgate, Ph.D

Professor 


19th Century American Literature, 20th Century American Literature, Drama, Popular Culture, Film, and Genre Studies


GH-436


jcwestgate@fullerton.edu

Bonnie Williams
Bonnie Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Rhetoric and Composition

 

GH-401 

 

bonniewilliams@fullerton.edu 


Heping Zhao, Ph.D
Heping Zhao, Ph.D.
Professor


Comparative Literature, Composition, Rhetoric, and English Education.


GH-431


hzhao@fullerton.edu